Document detail

United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) (2018)   C2

• The Minister of Health declared an outbreak of Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) on August 1 st 2018, following the confirmation of four cases of Ebola in the Mabalako health zone of the territory of Beni, North Kivu province, Eastern DRC.<br> • As of August 3, 2018, a total of 49 cases have been reported across 7 health zones in two provinces, i.e. five health zones (Beni, Butembo, Oicha, Musienene and Mabalako) in North Kivu province; and two health zones (Mandima and Mambasa) in Ituri province.<br> • The affected territory is affected by armed conflicts and facing security challenges.

DRC,  DR Congo,  ebola outbreak,  ebola treatment,  North-Kivu,  situation update,  ebola response,